top of page

This is a piece in three movements that I wrote in celebration of my parents' 50th anniversary in 2013-2014. The first movement, "Arequipeña", imagines the life of my mother as a young girl living in the city of Arequipa, Peru and is based on a theme "Carnival Arequipeña" by Benigno Ballon Farfán. The second movement "Romance" is relating to the initial courtship of my parents. The last movement, "A New Life Together", is inspired by their life together as a married couple and as parents of myself and my brothers.

Piano Quintet No. 1

$30.00 Regular Price
$25.00Sale Price


    bottom of page